Fernando Biglang-awa Aurigue (fourth from right) of Department of Science and Technology, Philippine Nuclear Research Institute (Agriculture Science Division) on oath-taking of newly conferred Scientist administered by Honorable Alicia dela Rosa-Bala, Chairperson, Civil Service Commission and Chairperson of the Scientific Career Council (SCC).  Witnesses were Dr. Christina A. Binag, President of the National Research Council of the Philippines and Member of the SCC, Dr. Luningning E. Samarita-Domingo, Executive Secretary of the SCC and Director IV, National Academy of Science and Technology (NAST) – Philippines, and Dr. Carol M. Yorobe, Undersecretary for Scientific and Technological Services DOST. The Plaques of Recognition for National Scientist Edgardo D. Gomez and Dr. Alfredo E. Pascual shall be given in another occasion because they have prior commitments. Academician Evelyn Mae Tecson-Mendoza was around while National Scientist Dolores Ramirez introduced the Scientists from the Agricultural Sciences Division.