About Noon Break Balita

The Noon Break Balita is an online news website in English and Filipino. It is being launched this October 2014, by Rafael “Raffy” Rico, a writer / reporter in various Filipino/English weekly national newspapers, and his wife Liza Tagle-Rico, an editor.

The Noon Break Balita aims to publish online locally covered events, as well as news, regarding Science and Technology, Agriculture, etc.

Staff Box

Publisher: Raffy R. Rico

Editor in Chief: Liza Tagle-Rico

Photographer: Jimmy Camba

Web Admin:  Dominic Rico

Contirbutor / Writers:
Estrella Z. Gallardo
Therry Alpa
Ms Horizon Chaser
Jose “Boy” Cruz
Fred Salcedo
Melody Mendoza-Aguiba
Precy Faustino-Lazaro

Contact Us

Email: news@noonbreakbalita.com
Telephone #: (02)7744-59-25
Cellphone #: (+63)933-859-3660
Twitter: twitter.com/NoonBreak
Facebook: facebook.com/NoonBreakBalita

Advertise with Us!

Interested? Send us an email at ads@noonbreakbalita.com

Publisher's Awards

  • Plaque of Appreciation for the PNP Chaplain Service for his report in its mission and function, given in November 2009 during its 18th Anniversary at PNP Camp Crame, Quezon City.
  • A plaque of Appreciation for PhilRice during the PhilRice Celebrice event on December 17, 2013.
  • Certificate of Appreciation for his unwavering support, loyalty and dedication as the Lingkod Bayan CHIEF REPORTER for the year 2013-2014, given during the 26th Anniversary of Lingkod Bayan (DWAD Radio).




Receiving the Plaque of Appreciation during PhilRice CelebRice: A night for RICEponsibles. December 17, 2013 at the Hyatt Regency and Casino, Manila. From left, Dr. Eufemio T. Rasco, Director, PhilRice; Raffy Rico, Lingkod Bayan DWAD, Chief Reporter; Bernadette Romulo-Puyat, DA, Usec. for Special Concerns; and Ms. Hazel V. Antonio, National Year of Rice 2013, Campaign Director.






In Celebration of the 26th Anniversary of Lingkod Bayan (DWAD Radio), Raffy Rico received the Certificate of Appreciation for his unwavering support, loyalty and dedication as the Lingkod Bayan CHIEF REPORTER for the year 2013-2014.