Social Security System (SSS) formally opened a new branch in Tanay, Rizal on June 10, 2015. Located at Km. 54, Manila East Road, Barangay Tandang Kutyo, Tanay Rizal, SSS-Tanay Branch will serve members from seven municipalities of Rizal namely; Tanay, Morong, Cardona, Teresa, Pililia, Baras and Jala-Jala.

Known for its diverse agricultural and farmland businesses, SSS-Tanay will cover 1,679 voluntary members, 763 self-employed professionals, 6,001 employees and 1,175 employers.

The branch offers various services such as issuance of SS numbers, employer registration, acceptance of loans and benefit applications and UMID Data Capture.

photo - SSS opens Tanay, Rizal branch

Photo shows SSS President & Chief Executive Officer Emilio S. de Quiros Jr., and Tanay Mayor Rafael A. Tanjuatco during the ribbon-cutting ceremonies. Behind them are (L-R) SSS- Tanay Branch Head Amalia M. Catral, AVP for NCR-East/ West Division Nelson P. Ibarra, VP for General Services Division Nestor R. Sacayan, SVP for NCR-Operations Division Jose B. Bautista and AVP for NCR-South Division Cynthia O. Barcelon.

Inset photo shows the facade of SSS-Tanay Branch.